In anticipation for their upcoming album And the Anonymous Nobody due August 26th, De La Soul has released a surprise EP via their SoundCloud account.

According to the description, For Your Pain and Suffering contains parts of the upcoming full length And the Anonymous Nobody, bits that didn't make the album, as well as a preview of works to come.

The four track EP contains two skits and two songs. It was released via SoundCloud early April 29th. 

The EP's title is likely an allusion to fans' pain and suffering waiting for the next full length, originally due today.

In the meantime, enjoy two real tracks, the second of which featuring Dave West.


[Feature Image Courtesy]